Burton US Open This Weekend – Watch it Live

 Us OPen

WHAT: NBC broadcast of the 2008 Burton US Open Snowboarding Championships and live event webcasts on Go211.com. Broadcasts and webcasts will feature the men’s and women’s slopestyle and halfpipe semi-finals and finals taking place on March 21 and 22, 2008 at Stratton Mountain Resort, Vermont, USA.

WHO: Shaun White, Jamie Anderson, Kevin Pearce, Torah Bright, Scotty Lago, Kazu Kokubo, Gretchen Bleiler, Jussi Oksanen, Hannah Teter, Torstein Horgmo and Kelly Clark are just a few of the top riders who plan to compete for over $200,000 in prizes, two new Volvo C30 R-Designs, the $100,000 Burton Global Open Series title and the $50,000 Men’s Swatch TTR World Tour Champion award.

WHEN: Watch the best highlights of the 2008 US Open halfpipe, slopestyle and big air action on NBC, Sunday, March 23 from 1:30-3:00 p.m. EDT.

Catch the entire events as they go down with LIVE webcasts and replays on Go211.com during the following times (please look below for your appropriate
time zone):

LIVE WEBCASTS: U.S. Time Zones
Friday, March 21

Slopestyle Semi-finals 9:15 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. (EDT) / 6:15 a.m.-11:00 a.m. (PDT)
Slopestyle Finals & Awards 2:30 p.m. -5:00 p.m. (EDT) / 11:30 a.m.-2:00 p.m. (PDT)
Slopestyle Finals Replay 5:30 p.m.- 7:00 p.m. (EDT) / 2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. (PDT)

Saturday, March 22
Halfpipe Semi-finals 9:00 a.m. – 12:45 p.m. (EDT) / 6:00 a.m.-9:45 a.m. (PDT)
Halfpipe Finals* 1:00 p.m. – 4:00p.m. (EDT) / 10:00 a.m. -1:00 p.m. (PDT)
Halfpipe Finals Replay 4:00 p.m. – 6:45 p.m. (EDT) / 1:00 p.m. -3:45 p.m. (PDT)

Monday, March 24
Replays: Slopestyle and Halfpipe 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. (EDT) / 6:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. (PDT)

Tuesday, March 25
Replays: Slopestyle and Halfpipe 7:00 p.m. – 3:00a.m. (EDT) / 4:00.p.m. -12:00.a.m. (PDT)

(*NOTE: Halfpipe finals will not be viewable live in the U.S., but will be available at 4:00 pm EDT)

Burton would like to thank Stratton Mountain Resort, Volvo, SoBe, Go211.com, Paul Mitchell, Virgin America, GORE-TEX®, Corona, Emergen-C, Shiseido, Zune, R.E.D., ANON, Analog and Gravis for their support of the US Open.

Visit: OpenSnowboarding.com for more details

Advertisements

~ by hrocker on March 20, 2008.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

 
%d bloggers like this: