Review: Rome Mod 156

mod156 

Ok, so I have to admit I’ve been a little delinquent in not getting this review up sooner this season… But end of season is the best time to score steals and deals at your local shops so better late than never right?

Strapping into the Rome Mod is like strapping on a smile!  You can’t help but have a good time when you go out and ride this board.  From the first run you take it on it you’ll be trying and stomping “first ever” trick after trick.  It’s like the board is pre-programmed to spin, bonk and slide on over and through everything you point it at.

method

At first I have to say that I was little a nervous when I gave the Mod a preliminary carpet strap in.  The Mod is much softer between the bindings than what I am used to.  That being said though, my opinion immediately changed once I got it out on snow.  The Mod has tons of pop!, feels super light under your feet and is surprisingly stiff edge to edge.  The end result is a really fun board that handles almost all conditions and situations you throw at it, from powder turns to park laps (chop and crud are the only areas where I found the Mod to meet its match).  I would recommend this board to anyone who is looking to have fun with their snowboarding and who looks at the entire mountain as their playground.See more board specs at Romesnowboards.com

~ by hrocker on March 28, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
