Update: Meadowlands Xanadu Ski Dome

So I once again found myself at Giants Stadium last night to take in the Springsteen show.  Above is a current photo of the Meadowlands Xanadu complex.  Forgive the crappy camera phone shot, but you can see they’ve been making some good progress since my last post on this subject (nice design huh?… something tells me some long nights and heavy pharmaceuticals were involved in that process).

Latest word is that the Ski Dome is still slated to open sometime this fall.  I tried reaching out to the media relations contact for Xanadu to get a more detailed update but my multiple emails seem to have been ignored.  Great PR!  Maybe Xanadu should call BBPR for better service?

Anyway if you want more information visit:  MeadowlandXanadu.com  but don’t hold your breath… these guys update their site about as often as a nun buys condoms.

HR

~ by hrocker on July 29, 2008.

Leave a comment