What’s Going on With Nike Snowboard Boots 2.0?

From the amount of traffic my Nike Snowboard Preview post has been receiving these last few months, I can see that I’m not the only one wondering what’s going on with Nike’s return to snowboard boot making this season.  So far news has been pretty hard to come by…  You might have seen the recent string of ads in the September and Buyers Guide issues of Transworld Snowboarding and Snowboarder mags.  If you’ve taken the time to “check it” @ NikeSnowboarding.com you were probably as confused as I was.  The site seems to be a link to a live web cam feed of Nike Snowboard team manager, Bobby Meeks hard at work (or not) at his desk?

What’s with all the mystery?  My experience tells me that situations like this are the result of one of two things:  1 – Nike is milking this drama to generate buzz and anticipation for their product.  2 – Nike has dropped the ball and their product is either not up to par and/or ready for release.  I guess only time will tell which applies here.

Here is what I do know… The Nike Zoom Force 1 Team consists of:

Danny Kass

Louie Vito

Austin Smith

Eric Jackson

Annie Boulanger

Justin Bennee

Laura Hadar

I have my feelers out and spies in place.  As more information becomes available I’ll be sure to keep you posted.

The Style Whisperer had this to say back in december… check out his post here

~ by hrocker on September 3, 2008.

8 Responses to “What’s Going on With Nike Snowboard Boots 2.0?”

  1. I hate danny kass, i think like a little kid

  2. Danny Kass is a waste of breath. why must he give snowboarding such a bad reputation?

  3. What r u talking about, Danny Kass is a legend in the sport of snowboarding. He doesnt give the sport a bad reputation he adds to the diversity of it. Every pro rider contributes their ideas to the fans knowing that their opinion matters, and danny kass being one of the biggest names on this list of nike riders u better believe that Nike’s 08-09 line of boots are gonna be the shit

  4. Danny Kass is a fucking tool

  5. No love for DK huh? I have to throw my fellow Jerzee Boy some love. Say what you want about Danny… He always keeps things fun and that’s what snowboarding is all about.

    HR

  6. hes a tool shed, doesnt know shit

  7. lol, I hate him

  8. the boots are sick, Insane fit, they look way better than the proto types
    check em
    http://www.myspace.com/m1losport
    milosport lafayette

Leave a comment